PHARMACEUTICAL SOCIETY OFSIERRA LEONE (PSSL)



C/o Portuguese Town Church Benjamin Lane, Freetown, Sierra Leone *Website:* salonepharmacy.org Contact Nos. +23278530357 +23278370908 +23279212488

9th November 2022

2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

This notice serves to inform the general membership of PSSL that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for PSSL will be held in Bo City from **8**th **to 11**th **December 2022.**

Date	Event	Venue	Participants
8 th December 2022	Arrival of PSSL		
	Council Members	Galliness Paradise Hotel,	PSSL Council
		BO-Kenema Highway, Bo	Members
	PSSL Council	City	
	Meeting		
9 th December 2022	PSSL Muslim	Mosque TBC – Bo City	All PSSL Members
	Thanksgiving Prayers		attending AGM
10 th December 2022	AGM General	Galliness Paradise Hotel,	All PSSL Members
	Session	BO-Kenema Highway, Bo	attending AGM
		City.	
11 th December 2022	PSSL Christian	Church TBC- Bo City	All PSSL Members
	Thanksgiving Service		attending AGM

<u>Theme</u>: The THEME for this year's AGM is as follows: *"UNDERSTANDING SUBSTANCE ABUSE AND ITS EFFECTS ON OUR PEOPLE IN SIERRA LEONE-THE PHARMACY PROFESSION PERSPECTIVE."*

<u>Registration</u>: Registration fee for this year's PSSL AGM per professional is as follows:

- Pharmacists
 - Le 200 (two hundred Leones only)
- Pharmacy Technicians Le 150 (one hundred and fifty Leones only)

Method of payment: Registration fee must be paid in advance through PSSL Financial Secretary, Pharm Samuel H. Serry, via Orange Money Number <u>078681606</u>. The deadline for the receipt of all payments is 5th December 2022 at 17:00 Hours GMT.

Please note that the General Session of the AGM is scheduled to start at **09:00 hours.**

Thanks, and regards,

Signed: Morrison Oliver Jusu National PRO- PSSL.

President Dr. Eugene Conteh

National Secretary General *Dr. Amara Bangali Sesay*

Organizing Secretary / PRO Pharm. Morrison Oliver Jusu

Pharmacist Representative Pharm. Marie Kolipha-Kamara (Mrs.) 1st Vice President Dr. Mohamed Bawoh

Financial Secretary Pharm Samuel H. Serry

Asst. Secretary General I Pharm. Yusuf Marah

Pharm. Technician Representative Pharm. Tech. Emmanuel J Kallon **2nd Vice President** *Pharm Tech Alhassan Conteh* Immediate Past President Dr Michael Lahai

Treasurer *Pharm. Saffie Barrie-Akam (Mrs.)*

Asst. Secretary General II Pharm. Tech. Nazeria Sandy

> Editor-in-Chief Pharm. Halimatu Kamara